I said a prayer

by Nancy BurrI said a prayer for you my friend,

That your struggles would soon end.

That you would feel God’s peace with you,

As you trust Him each day through.

I prayed that you would feel His love,

Rain down on you from up above.

I asked Him to take care of you,

Fill you with joy and laughter too.

I prayed that He would let you know,

That He will never let you go.

That He’d pour blessings down on you,

And make your grey skies turn to blue.

I prayed that God would give you rest,

And that He’d answer your request.

I asked the Lord to touch your soul,

Fill you with hope and make you whole.

My friend I prayed that you would feel,

His gentle touch reach down and heal.

I said a prayer for you my friend,

My best wishes to you I send.

Leave a Reply

