Lord, I Know Not

Lord, I know not what I ought to ask of Thee,

Thou only knowest what I need;

Thou lovest me better than I know how to love myself. Father!

Give to Thy child that with he himself knows not how to ask.

I dare not ask either for crosses or consolations;

I simply present myself before Thee. I open my heart to Thee.

Behold my need, which I know not myself; see and do according to Thy tender mercy.

Smile or heal, depress me, or raise me up;

I adore all Thy purposes without knowing them:

I am silent; I offer myself in sacrifice;

I yield myself to Thee, I would have no other desire than to accomplish Thy will.

Teach me to pray.

Pray thyself in me.

Leave a Reply

